AEOHIT vs Profound
Profound is built for large teams: its brand plans are a free trial followed by an Enterprise package priced through a sales demo, tracking up to nine answer engines.
AEOHIT is self-serve from a published monthly price, measures seven engines, and writes the fixes for each gap it finds.
Checked on . Prices change; the source links below show today’s figures.
Side by side
| Compared | AEOHIT | Profound |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Pro $49 or ₹2,499 a month. Fix Pack $99 or ₹2,999 one-time. | No paid self-serve plan for brands: a free trial, then Enterprise at a custom price through a demo. For agencies, full client workspaces are an add-on at $399 a month.1 |
| Questions tracked on the entry plan | 50 on Pro, each asked on every engine every week. | Trial: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days. Enterprise: custom.1 |
| AI engines covered | 7, all included: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude. | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9 answer engines.1 |
| Writes the fixes | Yes. Structured data, FAQ answers, llms.txt, crawler rules, titles and descriptions, written from your own site. | Its AI Marketer is described as able to research, write and report.1 |
| Publishes to your site | Yes, on WordPress: connect the AEOHIT Connect plugin, approve a fix, and it is applied with one click and can be rolled back. Any other site: copy, download or send each fix to your developer. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| Re-measures after a fix | Yes. The questions a fix targets are re-measured at 7, 14 and 28 days. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
| India payments | Rupee prices with GST included, UPI and cards, GST invoice. | Not published on the pricing page. |
| Free trial | 7-day free trial on Pro, Growth and Agency. A card is required. | Free 7-day trial with limited AI Marketer credits.1 |
- The $399 figure applies only to the agency client-workspace add-on; the agency base price is not shown.
When Profound is the better choice
- You are a large brand that wants a tailored enterprise package, a sales-led process and coverage of up to nine answer engines.
- You need a vendor that procurement can contract on custom terms.
When AEOHIT is the better choice
- You want to start today at a published price, without a demo.
- You want the fixes written for you, not only the measurement.
- You bill in rupees and want UPI and a GST invoice.
- Profound pricing page, checked on 19 October 2026.
- AEOHIT prices and plan limits: aeohit.com/pricing. Rupee prices include GST.
AEOHIT and Profound: common questions
Does Profound have a self-serve paid plan?
Not for brands, as of 19 October 2026. Its pricing page offers a free trial and then an Enterprise package at a custom price through a demo.
How many engines does each tool track?
Profound’s trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, and its Enterprise plan up to nine answer engines. AEOHIT measures seven on every plan: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude.
Can I try both?
Yes. Profound offers a 7-day free trial on its pricing page. AEOHIT offers a free check without sign-up and a 7-day free trial of Pro with a card.
See what AI engines say about your business.
Free report in about a minute. No card, no sign-up.