Skip to content

AEOHIT vs Semrush AI Toolkit

Semrush now sells AI-search tracking inside its SEO plans, from $139 a month, with 50 tracked prompts on the $199 Starter SEO + AI Search plan; its help centre still describes a $99 AI Toolkit with 25 prompts that needs a paid subscription.

AEOHIT is a focused AI-visibility tool: one price, seven engines, and the fixes written, without an SEO suite around it.

Checked on . Prices change; the source links below show today’s figures.

Side by side

AEOHIT and Semrush AI Toolkit compared, checked on 19 October 2026
ComparedAEOHITSemrush AI Toolkit
Entry pricePro $49 or ₹2,499 a month. Fix Pack $99 or ₹2,999 one-time.SEO plan $139 a month ($117.33 billed annually) includes monitoring custom prompts. Starter SEO + AI Search $199 a month ($165.17 billed annually). Help centre: AI Toolkit $99 a month.1
Questions tracked on the entry plan50 on Pro, each asked on every engine every week.50 prompts tracked daily on Starter SEO + AI Search; 100 on Pro+ ($299). The help centre gives 25 for the AI Toolkit. The base SEO plan’s prompt count is not published.1
AI engines covered7, all included: ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Copilot and Claude.Described as “platforms like Google AI Mode and ChatGPT”. The full list is not published.2
Writes the fixesYes. Structured data, FAQ answers, llms.txt, crawler rules, titles and descriptions, written from your own site.Not verified for AI search. The wider suite includes SEO tools.
Publishes to your siteYes, on WordPress: connect the AEOHIT Connect plugin, approve a fix, and it is applied with one click and can be rolled back. Any other site: copy, download or send each fix to your developer.Not stated on the pricing page.
Re-measures after a fixYes. The questions a fix targets are re-measured at 7, 14 and 28 days.Not stated on the pricing page.
India paymentsRupee prices with GST included, UPI and cards, GST invoice.Not published on the pricing page.
Free trial7-day free trial on Pro, Growth and Agency. A card is required.The help centre says the AI Toolkit has no free trial.2
  • The pricing page and the help centre disagree: the pricing page no longer lists a standalone AI Toolkit, while the help article still quotes $99 a month and says a paid subscription is required. Whether the toolkit can be bought without a base plan is not verified.

When Semrush AI Toolkit is the better choice

  • You already pay for Semrush and want AI-search tracking in the same suite as your keyword and backlink work.
  • You need a full SEO toolset, not only AI visibility.

When AEOHIT is the better choice

  • You want AI visibility on its own, at a lower monthly price than an SEO suite.
  • You want Perplexity, Copilot and Claude measured alongside ChatGPT and Google.
  • You want the fixes for AI answers written for you, and rupee billing in India.
  1. Semrush pricing page (SEO and AI search), checked on 19 October 2026.
  2. Semrush help centre: AI Toolkit, checked on 19 October 2026.
  3. AEOHIT prices and plan limits: aeohit.com/pricing. Rupee prices include GST.

AEOHIT and Semrush AI Toolkit: common questions

How much does the Semrush AI Toolkit cost?

It depends on which Semrush page you read. As of 19 October 2026, the pricing page sells AI-search tracking inside SEO plans from $139 a month, with 50 tracked prompts on the $199 Starter SEO + AI Search plan, while the help centre still describes a $99-a-month AI Toolkit with 25 prompts that requires a paid subscription.

Do I need a Semrush subscription to use it?

The help centre says a paid subscription is required to access the toolkit. Whether it can be bought on its own is not verified.

Can I use AEOHIT alongside Semrush?

Yes. AEOHIT measures AI answers and writes AI-visibility fixes; it does not replace keyword or backlink research.

See what AI engines say about your business.

Free report in about a minute. No card, no sign-up.

Check my business